Product Review – Garnier Perfect Blur

To be completely honest, I am not usually a fan of primers, especially the high-end varieties. I don’t find that they make too much difference to the application of my base, or the staying power of my foundation. However, this all changed when I picked up one of Garnier’s new releases, the Perfect Blur Smoothing Base Perfector.

This was one of those spontaneous buys as I was heading to the counter, it was sitting there on a stand and for some reason it reminded me of Benefit’s The Porefessional (which I love but can’t justify the price of for a primer). I’ve been using this under my foundation for the past 3 days and have noticed a significant improvement in the finish of my foundation, to me it seems like a miracle product. It leaves your skin feeling extremely smooth as soon as you’ve applied it, and reduces the appearance and redness of any blemishes – which I love!

It only takes a couple of seconds to apply, and it retails for about $10 AUD which I think is a very reasonable price considering the results that I’ve seen. My mum also tried the product recently and found that it reduced the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles around her eyes, so it’s suitable for a variety of different skin types! Overall, I think this is a really great product if you’re looking for something that’s going to give you a much smoother and more natural finish with your foundation, and I have seen similar results to what the Porefessional used to give me for a fraction of the price. If you’re in the market for a primer, definitely give this one a go!

 

Leave a Reply

