Mini Skincare Haul

Sorry that I’ve been a bit MIA recently, university got the best of me and I was struggling to post regularly on here…But fortunately Priceline had a 40% off skincare sale, so what better way to get back into beauty blogging than with a haul!?

I decided to pick up a few new products that I hadn’t previously tried from the drugstore, but had heard great things about (let me know if you would like any reviews and I’ll endeavour to get some posted). The first two products that I picked up were from the Simple skincare range, I was drawn to these two after hearing about them from Zoella. The first is the Moisturising Facial Wash, I picked this up because I’ve recently been using a Nivea cleanser that has really been drying out my already dry skin. I will get back to you on whether it lives up to it’s claims.

Also from the Simple range I picked up the Anti-Blemish Moisturiser, which claims to give visibly clearer skin from day 1. I’ve been struggling with a few minor breakouts and blemishes (presumably due to stress from uni) and thought that it would be a good time to give this one a go. I also like the fact that Simple don’t use any perfume or colour in their products

Now the next brand I was drawn to was one which I find to either have hit or miss products…I’m talking about Garnier. There are some products by Garnier which I absolutely swear by, whereas there are also some which I find to be quite useless so we’ll see how these ones go. The first is the Radiance Boosting Scrub which I have high hopes for, as it claims to purify pores and energise dull and tired skin. I’ve heard this product compared with the Origins Ginzeng Scrub which I adore, so fingers crossed! The next is the Beauty Oil Scrub which I picked up on a whim, it claims to exfoliate, nourish and illuminate which are all very inviting words to me.

The last product I picked up purely out of curiosity, the Beauty Essentials range is extremely cheap so I’m not expecting too much. But then again, I am definitely one for finding cheaper alternatives so I’ll definitely let you all know if it’s worth trying.

Don’t forget to request some future reviews of these products in the comments, and if you live in Australia get down to your nearest Priceline tomorrow to pick up some amazing skincare deals!

Katie xx

2 thoughts on “Mini Skincare Haul

Leave a Reply

